CHLA Stars of the Industry Awards

Take a look at our 2021 Stars of the Industry Award winners below.

Learn more about the 2021 Stars of the Industry Awards

The Stars of the Industry Awards program was created more than 40 years ago by the American Hotel & Lodging Association to recognize outstanding accomplishments in the lodging industry. While the categories have evolved over the years, the concept is still the same — to honor lodging employees and properties that best symbolize the quality service of the industry.

CHLA & CABBI member properties are eligible to nominate one employee from their staff for the HD Supply Housekeeping Award, Outstanding Lodging Employee, Manager of the Year, General Manager of the Year, Women in Lodging Connect Leader of the Year, or the Stevan Porter Emerging Hospitality Leader of the Year. In addition, properties may enter their best public relations programs in one of the three categories for CHLA’s property achievement awards — Good Earthkeeping, Guest Services, and Community Service. Properties may submit one entry per category. The top three nominees will be invited to attend this year’s awards luncheon on November 18, 2021. 

 View 2021 Finalists  View Stars Presentation  View Press Release

Save the date – 2022 Stars of the Industry

November 17th, 2022

Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort 

633 E. Cabrillo Blvd

Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Nominations opening soon! 

Graphics coming soon! 




CHLA Partners