CHLA Hall of Fame

The California Hotel & Lodging Association's most prestigious honor, the Hall of Fame award, is presented to California hoteliers or executives recognized by industry peers for outstanding contributions of leadership, service and professionalism to the California lodging industry and community at large.

CHLA Hall of Fame Honorees

2013 - Luis C. Barrios, Best Western Plus Hacienda Hotel

2012 - Peggy Mosley, Groveland Hotel

2011 - Don Martine, Martine Inn

2008 - James O. Abrams, California Hotel & Lodging Association

2007 - Jack Campbell, Campbell Lodging, Inc.

2006 - Tim Bridwell, CHA , Fess Parker’s Doubletree Resort

2005 - Don Johnson, CHA , Vagabond Franchise System, Inc.

2004 - Michael K. Handlery, CHA, Handlery Hotels, Inc.

2002 - Hilmar Rosenast, Hilton Hotels Corporation

2001 - Thomas C. Vincent, IV, CHA, The Yellowstone Inn

2000 - Howard E. “Bud ” Allen, Sundial Lodge, Carmel

1999 - Peter Fuller, Sheraton Anaheim

1998 - Robert F. Begley, San Francisco Hotel Council

1997 - Joel B. Rothman, Marriott Hotels & Resorts

1995 - Edwin F. Sloan, California Hotel & Motel Assn.

1994 - Jerry Adams, Cartwright Holding Company

1992 - Daniel London, St. Francis Hotel, John E. McKennon, Sr., McKennon Hotel Management and Richard L. Swig, Fairmont Hotel Management Co.

1991 - Paul R. Handlery, Handlery Hotels, Inc., Carleton Lichty, Hotel Del Coronado and Walter M. Schroeder, Lee Hotels Corporation

1990 - Frank L. Bret, The Wrather Corporation, Peter Goldman, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Ashton A. Stanley, Del Monte Lodge/La Playa Hotel

CHLA Partners